Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / CA / University of California-Riverside
Public

University of California-Riverside

Riverside, CA
Campus of University of California-Riverside

Photo: Original uploader was Amerique at en.wikipedia · CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

University of California-Riverside

#Riverside#PublicUniversity#Since1954

University of California-Riverside is a public four-year school in Riverside, CA, with its campus in a city. It was founded in 1954[1]. It has about 22,593 undergraduates[8].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
72years of history[1]
  1. 1954Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePublic
SettingCity
Undergraduates22,593[8]
From abroad3.7%[8]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for University of California-Riverside.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at University of California-Riverside costs in 2026-27, for students from abroad and for in-state students[2].

$85,809[2]A year, from abroad
$7,151A month, on average
$343,236Four years, if prices stay the same
≈ ₩115.3Mat ₩per $1 · reference rate, editable

Where the money goes

From abroad$85,809[2]a year
In-state$46,539[2]a year

$39,270 more a year than an in-state student[2]

From abroadIn-state
Tuition and fees—[2]$16,790
Housing and food$21,075[2]$21,075
Books and supplies$1,700[2]$1,700
Transport and personal—[2]$4,150
Health insurance and other$2,824[2]$2,824

In-state figures are for U.S. residents, 2026-27. They are not what an international student pays.

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[3]
ScholarshipsOpen to international students[3]
Applying for aidCan also apply after admission[3]

As described by the school. Monthly and four-year figures are our own arithmetic from the yearly total.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[8]
Room and board, on campus$20,691[8]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$15,429[8]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$38,942[8]
Tuition, in-state / out-of-state$15,606 / $49,806[8]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

TOEFL iBT 80[4]or IELTS 6.5
SAT not used[5]the school does not look at it
October 1 - November 30[6]UC application filing period (fall entry) deadline

Submitted scores may still be used for minimum eligibility or course placement.

The page says: “will not consider SAT or ACT test scores when making admissions decisions”

When to apply

From the school’s page · Oct 14, 2026[6]
  1. UC application filing period (fall entry)October 1 - November 30[6]Another section of the page says November 1-30. Admission notices begin in March; Statement of Intent to Register due May 1.

Dates can change. Check the school’s page before you apply.

Your application checklist

From the school’s page · Oct 14, 2026[7]
$80 application fee[7]
Answers to four of eight personal insight questions[7]
TOEFL or IELTS score reports sent to UCR[7]
Valid passport and nonimmigrant visa (F-1 or J-1) for study in the U.S.[7]
Final official transcripts and supporting documents due July 1[7]
English scoreTOEFL iBT 80 or IELTS 6.5[4]
EssayComing soon
InterviewComing soon

Filled marks come from the school. Dashed marks are not filled in yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT
80[4]out of 120
TOEFL iBT, 1–6 scale
4.5[4]out of 6
IELTS
6.5[4]out of 9
Duolingo
115[4]out of 160

Stated as a minimum[4]

Alternatives: ACT ELA 24, SAT Writing/Language 31, AP/IB English, college English composition C or better. Complete by December of final high school year.

TOEFL iBT moved to a 1–6 scale for tests taken from 21 January 2026.

SAT and ACT

Coming soonTest score ranges are not reported for this school.

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

76%[8]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad
From the school’s admissions page · Oct 14, 2026Open the admissions page ↗

Living in Riverside

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for University of California-Riverside.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for University of California-Riverside.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.