Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / CA / Scripps College
Private nonprofit

Scripps College

Claremont, CA
Campus of Scripps College

Photo: Lure Photography · CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

Scripps College

#Claremont#PrivateUniversity#Since1926

Scripps College is a private nonprofit four-year school in Claremont, CA, with its campus in a suburb. It was founded in 1926[1]. It has about 1,113 undergraduates[5].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
100years of history[1]
  1. 1926Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePrivate nonprofit
SettingSuburb
Undergraduates1,113[5]
From abroad4.3%[5]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Scripps College.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at Scripps College costs in 2026-27, for non-resident students[2].

$70,926[2]A year in tuition and fees

The school does not publish a fixed total that includes housing and food, so only tuition and fees are listed. The real total can be much higher.

Where the money goes

Non-resident$70,926[2]in tuition and fees
Non-resident
Tuition and fees$70,926[2]
Housing and food$23,848[2]
Books and supplies$800[2]
Health insurance and other$1,500[2]

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidOffered · applying for aid may affect admission[3]
Need metDoes not meet full need[3]
ScholarshipsNot stated on the school’s page[3]
Applying for aidApply with your admission application[3]

As described by the school.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[5]
Room and board, on campus$22,136[5]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$22,136[5]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$87,564[5]
Tuition$65,950[5]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

IELTS 7[4]or Duolingo 130

When to apply

Coming soonWe have not found the deadlines on the school’s page yet.

Your application checklist

Coming soonWe have not found the checklist on the school’s page yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT, 1–6 scale
5[4]out of 6
IELTS
7[4]out of 9
Duolingo
130[4]out of 160

Recommended or expected, not stated as a minimum[4]

Page says it strongly recommends an English test for non-native speakers; TOEFL 5 (new scale), IELTS 7, DET 130 in one sitting, no superscoring, no self-reported scores.

Waiver or exemption: Waiver request if first language is English or English is primary language of instruction at school.

SAT and ACT

You do not have to send one. If you do, the gold bar shows where the middle half of enrolled students land.

SATOptional
1440 to 1540[5]
Middle half of enrolled students · approximate, built from section percentiles
4001600
ACTOptional
31 to 34[5]
Middle half of enrolled students
136

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

38%[5]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad

Living in Claremont

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Scripps College.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Scripps College.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.