Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / CO / Colorado State University-Fort Collins
Public

Colorado State University-Fort Collins

Fort Collins, CO
Campus of Colorado State University-Fort Collins

Photo: Kyle Thayer · CC BY 2.5 via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

Colorado State University-Fort Collins

#FortCollins#PublicUniversity#Since1870

Colorado State University-Fort Collins is a public four-year school in Fort Collins, CO, with its campus in a city. It was founded in 1870[1]. It has about 25,538 undergraduates[8].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
156years of history[1]
  1. 1870Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePublic
SettingCity
Undergraduates25,538[8]
From abroad2.3%[8]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Colorado State University-Fort Collins.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at Colorado State University-Fort Collins costs in 2026-27, for students from abroad and for in-state students[2].

$62,186[2]A year, from abroad
$5,182A month, on average
$248,744Four years, if prices stay the same
≈ ₩83.6Mat ₩per $1 · reference rate, editable

Where the money goes

From abroad$62,186[2]a year
In-state$37,126[2]a year

$25,060 more a year than an in-state student[2]

From abroadIn-state
Tuition and fees$38,176[2]$14,160
Housing and food—[2]$18,472
Books and supplies—[2]$1,200
Transport and personal—[2]$3,294

In-state figures are for U.S. residents, 2026-27. They are not what an international student pays.

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[3]
ScholarshipsOpen to international students[3]
Applying for aidCan also apply after admission[3]

As described by the school. Monthly and four-year figures are our own arithmetic from the yearly total.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[8]
Room and board, on campus$16,817[8]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$16,785[8]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$31,642[8]
Tuition, in-state / out-of-state$13,373 / $34,783[8]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

TOEFL iBT 72[4]or IELTS 6
SAT optional[5]send it if it helps
November 15[6]Fall - Early Action (non-binding) deadline

English proficiency evidence is preferred (TOEFL, IELTS Academic or Duolingo); conditional admission is possible.

The page says: “ACT or SAT: Not required”

When to apply

From the school’s page · Oct 14, 2026[6]
  1. Fall - Early Action (non-binding)November 15[6]Scholarship review by January 15
  2. Fall - RegularJanuary 15[6]Scholarship review by February 28; rolling after January 15
  3. SpringNovember 1[6]

Dates can change. Check the school’s page before you apply.

Your application checklist

From the school’s page · Oct 14, 2026[7]
$65 application fee[7]
Common Application[7]
Application fee or fee waiver[7]
Personal essay (250-650 words)[7]
Most recent transcripts or mark sheets, with certified English translation[7]
For a student visa: Immigration Information Form, passport ID page and proof of financial support[7]
English scoreTOEFL iBT 72 or IELTS 6[4]
InterviewComing soon

Filled marks come from the school. Dashed marks are not filled in yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT
72[4]out of 120
TOEFL iBT, 1–6 scale
4[4]out of 6
IELTS
6[4]out of 9
Duolingo
110[4]out of 160

Stated as a minimum[4]

PTE not listed for undergraduate direct admission. Also Manchester Exam 350.

Waiver or exemption: Alternatives: SAT EBRW 520+, ACT English/Reading 20+, IB HL English 5+, IGCSE/A-Level English C+, US secondary completion, two semesters college coursework, AP 4+.

TOEFL iBT moved to a 1–6 scale for tests taken from 21 January 2026.

SAT and ACT

Coming soonTest score ranges are not reported for this school.

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

89%[8]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad
From the school’s admissions page · Oct 14, 2026Open the admissions page ↗

Living in Fort Collins

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Colorado State University-Fort Collins.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Colorado State University-Fort Collins.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.