Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / GA / Emory University
Private nonprofit

Emory University

Atlanta, GA
Campus of Emory University (photo 1 of 2)Campus of Emory University (photo 2 of 2)

Photo 1: Unknown author · Public domain via Wikimedia Commons · Photo 2: Marc Merlin · CC BY-SA 4.0 via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

Emory University

#Atlanta#PrivateUniversity#Since1836

Emory University is a private nonprofit four-year school in Atlanta, GA, with its campus in a city. It was founded in 1836[1]. It has about 7,298 undergraduates[9].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
190years of history[1]
  1. 1836Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePrivate nonprofit
SettingCity
Undergraduates7,298[9]
From abroad15.8%[9]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Emory University.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at Emory University costs in 2026-27, for non-resident students[2].

$97,948[2]A year, for non-resident students
$8,162A month, on average
$391,792Four years, if prices stay the same
≈ ₩131.6Mat ₩per $1 · reference rate, editable

Where the money goes

Non-resident$97,948[2]a year
Non-resident
Tuition and fees$70,300[2]
Housing and food$22,406[2]
Books and supplies$1,286[2]
Transport and personal$1,100[2]
Health insurance and other$7,212[2]

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[3]
ScholarshipsLimited[3]
Applying for aidApply with your admission application[3]

As described by the school. Monthly and four-year figures are our own arithmetic from the yearly total.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[9]
Room and board, on campus$20,220[9]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$20,220[9]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$83,622[9]
Tuition$64,280[9]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

TOEFL iBT 100[4]or IELTS 7.5
SAT optional[6]send it if it helps
3.8[5]average high school GPA
November 1[7]Early Decision I deadline

Test optional for the 2026-2027 cycle, including fall 2027 entry. SAT, ACT and AP scores can be self-reported. Emory superscores SAT and ACT.

The page says: “Emory is test optional for the 2026–2027 application cycle.”

When to apply

From the school’s page · Oct 14, 2026[7]
  1. Early Decision INovember 1[7]Decision By December 15
  2. Early Decision IIJanuary 1[7]Decision By February 15
  3. Regular DecisionJanuary 1[7]Decision By April 1

Dates can change. Check the school’s page before you apply.

Your application checklist

From the school’s page · Oct 14, 2026[8]
$75 application fee[8]
Common Application, adding Emory College, Oxford College, or both[8]
Personal statement (Common App essay)[8]
Two short answer responses to Emory-specific questions[8]
Two evaluations from core academic teachers[8]
Emory Scholars Programs consideration choice (yes or no)[8]
TOEFL or IELTS scores, if applicable[8]
Application fee or fee waiver request[8]
English scoreTOEFL iBT 100 or IELTS 7.5[4]
InterviewComing soon

Filled marks come from the school. Dashed marks are not filled in yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT
100[4]out of 120
IELTS
7.5[4]out of 9
Duolingo
130[4]out of 160

Recommended or expected, not stated as a minimum[4]

TOEFL new scale 5.5+. DET: most competitive typically above 130. Kind is my reading of fetched summary; verify.

Waiver or exemption: Alternatives: SAT ERW 700+, ACT English 30+, or four years in English-language instruction schools.

TOEFL iBT moved to a 1–6 scale for tests taken from 21 January 2026.

SAT and ACT

You do not have to send one. If you do, the gold bar shows where the middle half of enrolled students land.

SATOptional
1470 to 1550[9]
Middle half of enrolled students · approximate, built from section percentiles
4001600
ACTOptional
32 to 35[9]
Middle half of enrolled students
136
High school grades
3.8[5]
Average GPA on a 4.0 scale, from the school’s Common Data Set, 2025-26
04.0
Students with a GPA of 3.75 or higher77%[5]

These figures describe students who enrolled, not everyone who applied.

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

11%[9]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad
From the school’s admissions page · Oct 14, 2026Open the admissions page ↗

Living in Atlanta

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Emory University.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Emory University.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.