Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / MN / Carleton College
Private nonprofit

Carleton College

Northfield, MN
Campus of Carleton College

Photo: Dogs1337 · CC0 via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

Carleton College

#Northfield#PrivateUniversity#Since1866

Carleton College is a private nonprofit four-year school in Northfield, MN, with its campus in a town. It was founded in 1866[1]. It has about 2,086 undergraduates[6].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
160years of history[1]
  1. 1866Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePrivate nonprofit
SettingTown
Undergraduates2,086[6]
From abroad10.4%[6]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Carleton College.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at Carleton College costs in 2026-27, for non-resident students[2].

$97,870[2]A year, for non-resident students
$8,156A month, on average
$391,480Four years, if prices stay the same
≈ ₩131.5Mat ₩per $1 · reference rate, editable

Where the money goes

Non-resident$97,870[2]a year
Non-resident
Tuition and fees$75,666[2]
Housing and food$19,314[2]
Transport and personal$850[2]
Health insurance and other$4,395[2]

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[3]
ScholarshipsNot stated on the school’s page[3]
Applying for aidApply with your admission application[3]

As described by the school. Monthly and four-year figures are our own arithmetic from the yearly total.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[6]
Room and board, on campus$17,586[6]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$84,893[6]
Tuition$68,892[6]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

TOEFL iBT 100[4]or IELTS 7

When to apply

Coming soonWe have not found the deadlines on the school’s page yet.

Your application checklist

Coming soonWe have not found the checklist on the school’s page yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT
100[4]out of 120
IELTS
7[4]out of 9
Duolingo
130[4]out of 160

The page does not say whether these are minimums[4]

TOEFL listed as 5.5 on new scale and 100 before 2026

Waiver or exemption: Not required if English is home language or classes taught in English for four consecutive years

TOEFL iBT moved to a 1–6 scale for tests taken from 21 January 2026.

SAT and ACT

You do not have to send one. If you do, the gold bar shows where the middle half of enrolled students land.

SATOptional
1450 to 1560[6]
Middle half of enrolled students · approximate, built from section percentiles
4001600
ACTOptional
32 to 34[6]
Middle half of enrolled students
136

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

20%[6]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad

Living in Northfield

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Carleton College.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Carleton College.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.