Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / MS / Mississippi Christian University
Private nonprofit

Mississippi Christian University

Clinton, MS
Official name

Mississippi Christian University

#Clinton#PrivateUniversity#Since1826

Mississippi Christian University is a private nonprofit four-year school in Clinton, MS, with its campus in a suburb. It was founded in 1826[1]. It has about 2,518 undergraduates[5].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
200years of history[1]
  1. 1826Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePrivate nonprofit
SettingSuburb
Undergraduates2,518[5]
From abroad3.1%[5]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Mississippi Christian University.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at Mississippi Christian University costs in 2026-27, for non-resident students[2].

$46,307[2]A year, for non-resident students
$3,859A month, on average
$185,228Four years, if prices stay the same
≈ ₩62.2Mat ₩per $1 · reference rate, editable

Where the money goes

Non-resident$46,307[2]a year
Non-resident
Tuition and fees$25,600[2]
Housing and food$14,624[2]
Transport and personal$5,985[2]
Health insurance and other$98[2]

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[3]
ScholarshipsOpen to international students[3]

As described by the school. Monthly and four-year figures are our own arithmetic from the yearly total.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[5]
Room and board, on campus$16,120[5]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$25,050[5]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$41,214[5]
Tuition$23,500[5]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

TOEFL iBT 72[4]or IELTS 6

When to apply

Coming soonWe have not found the deadlines on the school’s page yet.

Your application checklist

Coming soonWe have not found the checklist on the school’s page yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT
72[4]out of 120
IELTS
6[4]out of 9
Duolingo
110[4]out of 160
PTE Academic
45[4]out of 90

Stated as a minimum[4]

TOEFL 72 labeled 'new score format', scale not stated. Also iTEP 3.5, OTE 115, IGCSE ESL B. For full academic admission; else IEP pathway.

Waiver or exemption: Students from 45 designated countries may be exempt from English proficiency requirements.

TOEFL iBT moved to a 1–6 scale for tests taken from 21 January 2026.

SAT and ACT

You do not have to send one. If you do, the gold bar shows where the middle half of enrolled students land.

ACTOptional
19 to 25[5]
Middle half of enrolled students
136

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

29%[5]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad

Living in Clinton

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Mississippi Christian University.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Mississippi Christian University.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.