Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / NY / Skidmore College
Private nonprofit

Skidmore College

Saratoga Springs, NY
Campus of Skidmore College

Photo: Peter Flass · CC BY 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

Skidmore College

#SaratogaSprings#PrivateUniversity#Since1903

Skidmore College is a private nonprofit four-year school in Saratoga Springs, NY, with its campus in a suburb. It was founded in 1903[1]. It has about 2,694 undergraduates[6].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
123years of history[1]
  1. 1903Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePrivate nonprofit
SettingSuburb
Undergraduates2,694[6]
From abroad7.4%[6]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Skidmore College.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at Skidmore College costs in 2026-27, for non-resident students[2].

$73,590[2]A year in tuition and fees

The school does not publish a fixed total that includes housing and food, so only tuition and fees are listed. The real total can be much higher.

Where the money goes

Non-resident$73,590[2]in tuition and fees
Non-resident
Tuition and fees$73,590[2]
Housing and food$19,670[2]
Health insurance and other$4,065[2]

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[3]
ScholarshipsNot stated on the school’s page[3]
Applying for aidApply with your admission application[3]

As described by the school.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[6]
Room and board, on campus$17,940[6]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$15,014[6]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$85,270[6]
Tuition$67,290[6]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

TOEFL iBT 96[4]or IELTS 7

When to apply

Coming soonWe have not found the deadlines on the school’s page yet.

Your application checklist

Coming soonWe have not found the checklist on the school’s page yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT
96[4]out of 120
TOEFL iBT, 1–6 scale
5[4]out of 6 · converted with the ETS table
IELTS
7[4]out of 9
Duolingo
120[4]out of 160

Recommended or expected, not stated as a minimum[4]

Accepts TOEFL, IELTS, Duolingo. Page gives ranges: TOEFL 96-97, IELTS 7.0/7.5, DET 120

Waiver or exemption: Waivers for IB Diploma students; test not needed if 3+ years of English-only instruction

TOEFL iBT moved to a 1–6 scale for tests taken from 21 January 2026.

SAT and ACT

You do not have to send one. If you do, the gold bar shows where the middle half of enrolled students land.

SATOptional
1340 to 1480[6]
Middle half of enrolled students · approximate, built from section percentiles
4001600
ACTOptional
31 to 33[6]
Middle half of enrolled students
136

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

21%[6]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad

Living in Saratoga Springs

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Skidmore College.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Skidmore College.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.