Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / OH / Central State University
Public

Central State University

Wilberforce, OH
Campus of Central State University

Photo: Nyttend · Public domain via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

Central State University

#Wilberforce#PublicUniversity#Since1887

Central State University is a public four-year school in Wilberforce, OH, with its campus in a rural area. It was founded in 1887[1]. It has about 2,620 undergraduates[4].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
139years of history[1]
  1. 1887Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePublic
SettingRural
Undergraduates2,620[4]
From abroad9.0%[4]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Central State University.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at Central State University costs in 2026-27, for students (the school’s page does not say whether this is for students from abroad) and for in-state students[2]. (From the school’s page. For more specific information, visit the school’s page.)

$7,237[2]A year in tuition and fees

The school does not publish a fixed total that includes housing and food, so only tuition and fees are listed. The real total can be much higher.

Where the money goes

Non-resident$7,237[2]in tuition and fees
In-state$4,237[2]in tuition and fees

$3,000 more in tuition and fees a year than an in-state student[2]

Non-residentIn-state
Tuition and fees$7,237[2]$4,237
Housing and food$6,499[2]$6,499
Books and supplies$360[2]—

In-state figures are for U.S. residents, 2026-27. They are not what an international student pays.

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[3]
ScholarshipsLimited[3]

From the school’s own page. For more specific information, visit the school’s page.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[4]
Room and board, on campus$12,026[4]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$12,026[4]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$21,929[4]
Tuition, in-state / out-of-state$8,058 / $10,058[4]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

Coming soonWe have not read this school’s admissions pages yet.

When to apply

Coming soonWe have not found the deadlines on the school’s page yet.

Your application checklist

Coming soonWe have not found the checklist on the school’s page yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

Coming soonWe have not found the English test requirement on the school’s page yet.

SAT and ACT

Coming soonTest score ranges are not reported for this school.

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

99%[4]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad

Living in Wilberforce

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Central State University.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Central State University.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.