Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / PA / Temple University
Public

Temple University

Philadelphia, PA
Campus of Temple University

Photo: See below · CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

Temple University

#Philadelphia#PublicUniversity#Since1884

Temple University is a public four-year school in Philadelphia, PA, with its campus in a city. It was founded in 1884[1]. It has about 20,970 undergraduates[8].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
142years of history[1]
  1. 1884Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePublic
SettingCity
Undergraduates20,970[8]
From abroad3.9%[8]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Temple University.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at Temple University costs in 2026-27, for non-resident students and for in-state students[2].

$64,384[2]A year, for non-resident students
$5,365A month, on average
$257,536Four years, if prices stay the same
≈ ₩86.5Mat ₩per $1 · reference rate, editable

Where the money goes

Non-resident$64,384[2]a year
In-state$48,160[2]a year

$16,224 more a year than an in-state student, all of it tuition[2]

Non-residentIn-state
Tuition and fees$37,698[2]$21,474
Housing and food$19,636[2]$19,636
Books and supplies$1,330[2]$1,330
Transport and personal$2,296[2]$5,720
Health insurance and other$3,424[2]—

In-state figures are for U.S. residents, 2026-27. They are not what an international student pays.

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[3]
ScholarshipsOpen to international students[3]

As described by the school. Monthly and four-year figures are our own arithmetic from the yearly total.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[8]
Room and board, on campus$17,690[8]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$17,690[8]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$40,903[8]
Tuition, in-state / out-of-state$23,011 / $38,958[8]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

TOEFL iBT 79[4]or IELTS 6
SAT optional[5]send it if it helps
November 1[6]Fall - Early Action (non-binding) deadline

Applicants who do not submit scores are equally eligible for merit scholarships. If you submit scores, they must be sent officially by the testing agency.

The page says: “you are not required to submit ACT or SAT for admission consideration”

When to apply

From the school’s page · Oct 14, 2026[6]
  1. Fall - Early Action (non-binding)November 1[6]Decision By January 10
  2. Fall - Regular DecisionFebruary 1[6]Decisions follow after the application is complete; may take more than eight weeks October to March
  3. SpringNovember 1[6]Admitted students decide within two weeks of the offer. Fall deposit due May 1.

Dates can change. Check the school’s page before you apply.

Your application checklist

From the school’s page · Oct 14, 2026[7]
$55 application fee[7]
Official secondary school transcripts from every school attended, with English translations[7]
For a four-year curriculum: grades 9 through 11, plus current 12th-grade progress or the final transcript[7]
English proficiency scores, unless native speaker or 3+ years of English-only instruction[7]
Optional: up to two letters of recommendation[7]
Audition, interview or portfolio for some majors (music, dance, art, architecture, theater, film)[7]
After admission and deposit: proof of secondary school graduation[7]
English scoreTOEFL iBT 79 or IELTS 6[4]
EssayComing soon

Filled marks come from the school. Dashed marks are not filled in yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT
79[4]out of 120
TOEFL iBT, 1–6 scale
4[4]out of 6
IELTS
6[4]out of 9
Duolingo
110[4]out of 160
PTE Academic
53[4]out of 90

Stated as a minimum[4]

TOEFL no sub-score below 4.0 (new scale). Cambridge 180, MET 56, iTEP 4.0, SAT EBRW 550 also accepted. Bridge Program for scores below minimum.

Waiver or exemption: English is native language, or 3+ years in a curriculum where English was the sole language of instruction.

TOEFL iBT moved to a 1–6 scale for tests taken from 21 January 2026.

SAT and ACT

Coming soonTest score ranges are not reported for this school.

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

80%[8]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad
From the school’s admissions page · Oct 14, 2026Open the admissions page ↗

Living in Philadelphia

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Temple University.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Temple University.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.