Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / TX / The University of Texas at Arlington
Public

The University of Texas at Arlington

Arlington, TX
Campus of The University of Texas at Arlington

Photo: EMBaero · CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

The University of Texas at Arlington

#Arlington#PublicUniversity#Since1895

The University of Texas at Arlington is a public four-year school in Arlington, TX, with its campus in a city. It was founded in 1895[1]. It has about 32,294 undergraduates[8].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
131years of history[1]
  1. 1895Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePublic
SettingCity
Undergraduates32,294[8]
From abroad4.6%[8]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for The University of Texas at Arlington.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at The University of Texas at Arlington costs in 2026-27, for non-resident students and for in-state students[2].

$46,928[2]A year, for non-resident students
$3,911A month, on average
$187,712Four years, if prices stay the same
≈ ₩63.1Mat ₩per $1 · reference rate, editable

Where the money goes

Non-resident$46,928[2]a year
In-state$31,642[2]a year

$15,286 more a year than an in-state student, all of it tuition[2]

Non-residentIn-state
Tuition and fees$27,494[2]$12,208
Housing and food$12,990[2]$12,990
Books and supplies$1,000[2]$1,000
Transport and personal$3,280[2]$5,444
Health insurance and other$2,164[2]—

In-state figures are for U.S. residents, 2026-27. They are not what an international student pays.

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[3]
ScholarshipsOpen to international students[3]

As described by the school. Monthly and four-year figures are our own arithmetic from the yearly total.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[8]
Room and board, on campus$11,228[8]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$13,092[8]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$25,261[8]
Tuition, in-state / out-of-state$11,950 / $29,582[8]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

TOEFL iBT 79[4]or IELTS 6.5
SAT optional[5]send it if it helps
February 15[6]Fall priority deadline

SAT/ACT scores can still help with admission, testing exemptions and scholarships.

The page says: “SAT and ACT scores are not required for an admissions decision.”

When to apply

From the school’s page · Oct 14, 2026[6]
  1. Fall priorityFebruary 15[6]Merit scholarship deadline: March 1
  2. Spring priorityOctober 15[6]
  3. Summer priorityApril 1[6]

Dates can change. Check the school’s page before you apply.

Your application checklist

From the school’s page · Oct 14, 2026[7]
Common App or ApplyTexas application[7]
Non-U.S. transcripts uploaded for FCSA evaluation ($90 processing fee)[7]
English proficiency score if English is not your native language[7]
Financial documents and a financial statement form, needed before an I-20[7]
English scoreTOEFL iBT 79 or IELTS 6.5[4]
EssayComing soon
InterviewComing soon

Filled marks come from the school. Dashed marks are not filled in yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT
79[4]out of 120
TOEFL iBT, 1–6 scale
4[4]out of 6
IELTS
6.5[4]out of 9
Duolingo
100[4]out of 160

Stated as a minimum[4]

DET 100 for non-engineering majors, 105 for engineering majors. PTE not stated.

TOEFL iBT moved to a 1–6 scale for tests taken from 21 January 2026.

SAT and ACT

You do not have to send one. If you do, the gold bar shows where the middle half of enrolled students land.

SATOptional
1010 to 1240[8]
Middle half of enrolled students · approximate, built from section percentiles
4001600
ACTOptional
19 to 27[8]
Middle half of enrolled students
136

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

80%[8]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad
From the school’s admissions page · Oct 14, 2026Open the admissions page ↗

Living in Arlington

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for The University of Texas at Arlington.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for The University of Texas at Arlington.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.