Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / UT / Southern Utah University
Public

Southern Utah University

Cedar City, UT
Campus of Southern Utah University

Photo: Iain.dalton · CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

Southern Utah University

#CedarCity#PublicUniversity#Since1897

Southern Utah University is a public four-year school in Cedar City, UT, with its campus in a town. It was founded in 1897[1]. It has about 9,289 undergraduates[6].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
129years of history[1]
  1. 1897Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePublic
SettingTown
Undergraduates9,289[6]
From abroad6.6%[6]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Southern Utah University.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Southern Utah University.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[2]
ScholarshipsOpen to international students[2]
Applying for aidCan also apply after admission[2]

As described by the school.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[6]
Room and board, on campus$9,236[6]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$9,200[6]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$19,416[6]
Tuition, in-state / out-of-state$6,962 / $21,192[6]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

TOEFL iBT 71[3]or IELTS 6
April 15 (priority); July 15 (final)[4]Fall deadline

When to apply

From the school’s page · Oct 14, 2026[4]
  1. FallApril 15 (priority); July 15 (final)[4]Rolling admissions
  2. SpringOctober 15 (priority)[4]
  3. SummerFebruary 15 (priority)[4]

Dates can change. Check the school’s page before you apply.

Your application checklist

From the school’s page · Oct 14, 2026[5]
$60 application fee[5]
Online application[5]
Proof of English proficiency (TOEFL, IELTS, Duolingo, MET or an alternate route); exams no more than two years old[5]
High school transcripts, or evaluated international college transcripts with English syllabi[5]
Passport or government-issued ID[5]
For the I-20: passport photo page and proof of first-year funds with the International Student Financial Form[5]
English scoreTOEFL iBT 71 or IELTS 6[3]
EssayComing soon
InterviewComing soon

Filled marks come from the school. Dashed marks are not filled in yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT
71[3]out of 120
TOEFL iBT, 1–6 scale
4[3]out of 6
IELTS
6[3]out of 9
Duolingo
105[3]out of 160

Stated as a minimum[3]

Accepts TOEFL iBT, IELTS, Duolingo, TOEFL Essentials (7.5), iTEP, MET, LanguageCert, SAT or ACT.

Waiver or exemption: Bachelor's degree holders or transfer students with 24+ credits at 2.0 GPA may use transcripts.

TOEFL iBT moved to a 1–6 scale for tests taken from 21 January 2026.

SAT and ACT

Coming soonTest score ranges are not reported for this school.

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

82%[6]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad
From the school’s admissions page · Oct 14, 2026Open the admissions page ↗

Living in Cedar City

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Southern Utah University.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Southern Utah University.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.