Official name
Liberty University
Liberty University is a private nonprofit four-year school in Lynchburg, VA, with its campus in a city. It was founded in 1971[1]. It has about 50,012 undergraduates[4].
Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard55years of history[1]
- 1971Founded
- 2026Today
TypePrivate nonprofit
SettingCity
Undergraduates50,012[4]
From abroad0.8%[4]
Academics
Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Liberty University.
Costs
What a year at Liberty University costs in 2026-27, for students from abroad[2].
$45,350[2]A year, from abroad
$3,779A month, on average
$181,400Four years, if prices stay the same
≈ ₩61.0Mat ₩per $1 · reference rate, editable
Where the money goes
From abroad
Tuition and fees$25,390[2]
Housing and food$12,710[2]
Books and supplies$2,164[2]
Health insurance and other$2,293[2]
Help paying, for students from abroad
Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[3]
ScholarshipsOpen to international students[3]
As described by the school. Monthly and four-year figures are our own arithmetic from the yearly total.
Housing and food
Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[4]
Room and board, on campus$13,835[4]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$11,870[4]
The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.
Scorecard averages · reference only
Average cost of attendance$42,025[4]
Tuition$22,465[4]
These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.
Getting in
Coming soonWe have not read this school’s admissions pages yet.
When to apply
Coming soonWe have not found the deadlines on the school’s page yet.
Your application checklist
Coming soonWe have not found the checklist on the school’s page yet.
Scores in detail
What the school asks for, and where its students land.
English test
Coming soonWe have not found the English test requirement on the school’s page yet.
SAT and ACT
Coming soonTest score ranges are not reported for this school.
Extra steps for students from abroad
Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.
How many get in
99%[4]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad
Living in Lynchburg
Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Liberty University.
Clubs, sports and activities
Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Liberty University.
For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.