Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / MA / Franklin W Olin College of Engineering
Private nonprofit

Franklin W Olin College of Engineering

Needham, MA
Official name

Franklin W Olin College of Engineering

#Needham#PrivateUniversity#Since1997

Franklin W Olin College of Engineering is a private nonprofit four-year school in Needham, MA, with its campus in a suburb. It was founded in 1997[1]. It has about 377 undergraduates[3].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
29years of history[1]
  1. 1997Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePrivate nonprofit
SettingSuburb
Undergraduates377[3]
From abroad7.4%[3]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Franklin W Olin College of Engineering.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Franklin W Olin College of Engineering.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Help paying, for students from abroad

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Franklin W Olin College of Engineering.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[3]
Room and board, on campus$20,810[3]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$86,474[3]
Tuition$66,398[3]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

TOEFL iBT 100[2]or IELTS 7

When to apply

Coming soonWe have not found the deadlines on the school’s page yet.

Your application checklist

Coming soonWe have not found the checklist on the school’s page yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT
100[2]out of 120
TOEFL iBT, 1–6 scale
5[2]out of 6 · converted with the ETS table
IELTS
7[2]out of 9
Duolingo
120[2]out of 160
PTE Academic
65[2]out of 90

Recommended or expected, not stated as a minimum[2]

Exam highly recommended for non-native speakers; TOEFL, IELTS, Duolingo, PTE listed. FAQ: required if no SAT/ACT. TOEFL scale not stated.

Waiver or exemption: Not needed if enrolled at least four years in an English-instruction school.

TOEFL iBT moved to a 1–6 scale for tests taken from 21 January 2026.

SAT and ACT

You do not have to send one. If you do, the gold bar shows where the middle half of enrolled students land.

SATOptional
1493 to 1558[3]
Middle half of enrolled students · approximate, built from section percentiles
4001600

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

25%[3]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad

Living in Needham

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Franklin W Olin College of Engineering.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Franklin W Olin College of Engineering.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.