Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / CA / California State University-East Bay
Public

California State University-East Bay

Hayward, CA
Campus of California State University-East Bay

Photo: Jennifer Williams · CC BY-SA 2.0 via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

California State University-East Bay

#Hayward#PublicUniversity#Since1957

California State University-East Bay is a public four-year school in Hayward, CA, with its campus in a suburb. It was founded in 1957[1]. It has about 9,809 undergraduates[4].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
69years of history[1]
  1. 1957Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePublic
SettingSuburb
Undergraduates9,809[4]
From abroad2.5%[4]

Other campuses in the same system

California State University has 14 other campuses listed separately here. Each has its own admission rules and costs, so check that campus’s own page.

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for California State University-East Bay.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at California State University-East Bay costs in 2026-27, for students from abroad and for in-state students[2]. (From the school’s page. For more specific information, visit the school’s page.)

$44,505[2]A year, from abroad
$3,709A month, on average
$178,020Four years, if prices stay the same
≈ ₩59.8Mat ₩per $1 · reference rate, editable

Where the money goes

From abroad$44,505[2]a year
In-state$36,596[2]a year

$7,909 more a year than an in-state student[2]

From abroadIn-state
Tuition and fees$24,496[2]$8,454
Housing and food—[2]$20,558
Books and supplies—[2]$1,306
Transport and personal—[2]$6,278
Health insurance and other$20,009[2]—

In-state figures are for U.S. residents, 2026-27. They are not what an international student pays.

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[3]
ScholarshipsOpen to international students[3]
Applying for aidApply with your admission application[3]

From the school’s own page. For more specific information, visit the school’s page. Monthly and four-year figures are our own arithmetic from the yearly total.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[4]
Room and board, on campus$17,831[4]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$22,924[4]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$22,850[4]
Tuition, in-state / out-of-state$7,583 / $20,183[4]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

Coming soonWe have not read this school’s admissions pages yet.

When to apply

Coming soonWe have not found the deadlines on the school’s page yet.

Your application checklist

Coming soonWe have not found the checklist on the school’s page yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

Coming soonWe have not found the English test requirement on the school’s page yet.

SAT and ACT

Coming soonTest score ranges are not reported for this school.

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

97%[4]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad

Living in Hayward

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for California State University-East Bay.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for California State University-East Bay.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.