Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / CA / California State University-Long Beach
Public

California State University-Long Beach

Long Beach, CA
Campus of California State University-Long Beach

Photo: Alan Ray · Public domain via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

California State University-Long Beach

#LongBeach#PublicUniversity#Since1949

California State University-Long Beach is a public four-year school in Long Beach, CA, with its campus in a city. It was founded in 1949[1]. It has about 35,924 undergraduates[6].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
77years of history[1]
  1. 1949Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePublic
SettingCity
Undergraduates35,924[6]
From abroad2.2%[6]

Other campuses in the same system

California State University has 14 other campuses listed separately here. Each has its own admission rules and costs, so check that campus’s own page.

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for California State University-Long Beach.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for California State University-Long Beach.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[2]
ScholarshipsLimited[2]

As described by the school.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[6]
Room and board, on campus$15,612[6]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$22,086[6]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$22,679[6]
Tuition, in-state / out-of-state$7,350 / $19,950[6]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

TOEFL iBT 61[3]or IELTS 6
SAT not used[4]the school does not look at it
April 1[5]Fall - freshmen deadline

CSU system policy: SAT and ACT scores are no longer used in undergraduate admission. The page describes a system-wide rule and does not name each campus.

The page says: “permanent discontinuation of the use of standardized test scores”

When to apply

From the school’s page · Oct 14, 2026[5]
  1. Fall - freshmenApril 1[5]Applications open October 1; documents due April 15
  2. Spring - freshmenOctober 1[5]Applications open July 1; documents due October 15

Dates can change. Check the school’s page before you apply.

Your application checklist

Coming soonWe have not found the checklist on the school’s page yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT
61[3]out of 120
TOEFL iBT, 1–6 scale
3.5[3]out of 6
IELTS
6[3]out of 9
Duolingo
105[3]out of 160
PTE Academic
43[3]out of 90

Stated as a minimum[3]

TOEFL iBT, IELTS, DET, PTE, Eiken (Pre-1), Cambridge (162).

Waiver or exemption: At least three years at a U.S. high school or U.S.-accredited institution abroad, or educated in a country qualifying for English waiver.

TOEFL iBT moved to a 1–6 scale for tests taken from 21 January 2026.

SAT and ACT

Coming soonTest score ranges are not reported for this school.

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

46%[6]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad
From the school’s admissions page · Oct 14, 2026Open the admissions page ↗

Living in Long Beach

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for California State University-Long Beach.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for California State University-Long Beach.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.