Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / CA / University of California-Los Angeles
Public

University of California-Los Angeles

Los Angeles, CA
Campus of University of California-Los Angeles (photo 1 of 2)Campus of University of California-Los Angeles (photo 2 of 2)

Photo 1: b r e n t · CC BY 2.0 via Wikimedia Commons · Photo 2: Andy Dietler from San Francisco, California, United States of America · CC BY-SA 2.0 via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

University of California-Los Angeles

#LosAngeles#PublicUniversity#Since1919

University of California-Los Angeles is a public four-year school in Los Angeles, CA, with its campus in a city. It was founded in 1919[1]. It has about 33,475 undergraduates[8].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
107years of history[1]
  1. 1919Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePublic
SettingCity
Undergraduates33,475[8]
From abroad7.7%[8]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for University of California-Los Angeles.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at University of California-Los Angeles costs in 2026-27, for non-resident students[2].

$84,770[2]A year, for non-resident students
$7,064A month, on average
$339,080Four years, if prices stay the same
≈ ₩113.9Mat ₩per $1 · reference rate, editable

Where the money goes

Non-resident$84,770[2]a year
Non-resident
Tuition and fees$55,700[2]
Housing and food$19,867[2]
Books and supplies$1,588[2]
Transport and personal$3,730[2]
Health insurance and other$3,885[2]

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot offered[3]
ScholarshipsNot offered[3]

As described by the school. Monthly and four-year figures are our own arithmetic from the yearly total.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[8]
Room and board, on campus$18,369[8]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$18,610[8]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$38,614[8]
Tuition, in-state / out-of-state$15,203 / $49,403[8]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in, 2027 entry

IELTS 7.5[4]or Duolingo 135
SAT not used[5]the school does not look at it
October 1 - November 30[6]Fall filing period deadline

UC does not use SAT/ACT in admission decisions or scholarships. Submitted scores may be used to meet minimum eligibility requirements or for course placement after enrollment.

The page says: “UC does not consider SAT or ACT test scores”

When to apply

From the school’s page · Oct 13, 2026[6] · entry year 2027
  1. Fall filing periodOctober 1 - November 30[6]

Dates can change. Check the school’s page before you apply.

Your application checklist

From the school’s page · Oct 13, 2026[7]
$95 application fee[7]
Report your full academic history in the application (records are not submitted at this stage)[7]
Report external exam grades on the International Exams page of the application[7]
If admitted: official academic records from each institution attended, starting with grade nine[7]
Demonstrate English-language proficiency (details on a separate UC page)[7]
Letters of recommendation should not be submitted, though some campuses may request them[7]
English scoreIELTS 7.5 or Duolingo 135[4]
EssayComing soon
InterviewComing soon

Filled marks come from the school. Dashed marks are not filled in yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT, 1–6 scale
5[4]out of 6
IELTS
7.5[4]out of 9
Duolingo
135[4]out of 160

Recommended or expected, not stated as a minimum[4]

Page gives competitive scores: TOEFL 'above 100' (0-120, subscores above 24) so no exact value recorded; new-scale 5+. SAT/ACT not alternatives.

Waiver or exemption: No proof needed if all high school/secondary education was completed in English.

SAT and ACT

Coming soonTest score ranges are not reported for this school.

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

9.0%[8]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad
From the school’s admissions page · Oct 13, 2026Open the admissions page ↗

Living in Los Angeles

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for University of California-Los Angeles.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for University of California-Los Angeles.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.