Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / CT / Wesleyan University
Private nonprofit

Wesleyan University

Middletown, CT
Campus of Wesleyan University

Photo: Smartalic34 ( talk ) · CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

Wesleyan University

#Middletown#PrivateUniversity#Since1831

Wesleyan University is a private nonprofit four-year school in Middletown, CT, with its campus in a city. It was founded in 1831[1]. It has about 3,067 undergraduates[6].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
195years of history[1]
  1. 1831Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePrivate nonprofit
SettingCity
Undergraduates3,067[6]
From abroad9.9%[6]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Wesleyan University.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at Wesleyan University costs in 2026-27, for non-resident students[2].

$101,080[2]A year, for non-resident students
$8,423A month, on average
$404,320Four years, if prices stay the same
≈ ₩135.9Mat ₩per $1 · reference rate, editable

Where the money goes

Non-resident$101,080[2]a year
Non-resident
Tuition and fees$76,620[2]
Housing and food$21,660[2]
Books and supplies$2,750[2]
Health insurance and other$44[2]

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[3]
ScholarshipsNot stated on the school’s page[3]
Applying for aidApply with your admission application[3]

As described by the school. Monthly and four-year figures are our own arithmetic from the yearly total.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[6]
Room and board, on campus$19,872[6]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$19,872[6]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$89,020[6]
Tuition$70,342[6]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

TOEFL iBT 100[4]or IELTS 7.5

When to apply

Coming soonWe have not found the deadlines on the school’s page yet.

Your application checklist

Coming soonWe have not found the checklist on the school’s page yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT
100[4]out of 120
TOEFL iBT, 1–6 scale
5[4]out of 6 · converted with the ETS table
IELTS
7.5[4]out of 9
Duolingo
130[4]out of 160

Recommended or expected, not stated as a minimum[4]

Also SAT EBRW 700, ACT 29 Reading/English, Cambridge 190 (C1/C2); self-reported scores accepted

Waiver or exemption: Submission is optional but strongly recommended for non-native English speakers.

TOEFL iBT moved to a 1–6 scale for tests taken from 21 January 2026.

SAT and ACT

You do not have to send one. If you do, the gold bar shows where the middle half of enrolled students land.

SATOptional
1415 to 1540[6]
Middle half of enrolled students · approximate, built from section percentiles
4001600
ACTOptional
33 to 35[6]
Middle half of enrolled students
136

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

16%[6]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad

Living in Middletown

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Wesleyan University.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Wesleyan University.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.