Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / FL / The University of Tampa
Private nonprofit

The University of Tampa

Tampa, FL
Official name

The University of Tampa

#Tampa#PrivateUniversity#Since1931

The University of Tampa is a private nonprofit four-year school in Tampa, FL, with its campus in a city. It was founded in 1931[1]. It has about 10,572 undergraduates[4].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
95years of history[1]
  1. 1931Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePrivate nonprofit
SettingCity
Undergraduates10,572[4]
From abroad4.5%[4]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for The University of Tampa.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at The University of Tampa costs in 2026-27, for non-resident students[2].

$61,962[2]A year, for non-resident students
$5,164A month, on average
$247,848Four years, if prices stay the same
≈ ₩83.3Mat ₩per $1 · reference rate, editable

Where the money goes

Non-resident$61,962[2]a year
Non-resident
Tuition and fees$37,260[2]
Housing and food$15,572[2]
Books and supplies$1,500[2]
Transport and personal$2,000[2]
Health insurance and other$5,500[2]

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[3]
ScholarshipsOpen to international students[3]

As described by the school. Monthly and four-year figures are our own arithmetic from the yearly total.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[4]
Room and board, on campus$14,612[4]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$13,500[4]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$51,614[4]
Tuition$34,408[4]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

Coming soonWe have not read this school’s admissions pages yet.

When to apply

Coming soonWe have not found the deadlines on the school’s page yet.

Your application checklist

Coming soonWe have not found the checklist on the school’s page yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

Coming soonWe have not found the English test requirement on the school’s page yet.

SAT and ACT

Coming soonTest score ranges are not reported for this school.

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

40%[4]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad

Living in Tampa

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for The University of Tampa.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for The University of Tampa.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.