Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / FL / University of Miami
Private nonprofit

University of Miami

Coral Gables, FL
Campus of University of Miami

Photo: Unknown author · Public domain via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

University of Miami

#CoralGables#PrivateUniversity#Since1925

University of Miami is a private nonprofit four-year school in Coral Gables, FL, with its campus in a suburb. It was founded in 1925[1]. It has about 12,913 undergraduates[9].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
101years of history[1]
  1. 1925Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePrivate nonprofit
SettingSuburb
Undergraduates12,913[9]
From abroad7.6%[9]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for University of Miami.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at University of Miami costs in 2026-27, for non-resident students[2].

$98,872[2]A year, for non-resident students
$8,239A month, on average
$395,488Four years, if prices stay the same
≈ ₩132.9Mat ₩per $1 · reference rate, editable

Where the money goes

Non-resident$98,872[2]a year
Non-resident
Tuition and fees$68,342[2]
Housing and food$26,358[2]
Books and supplies$1,040[2]
Transport and personal$800[2]
Health insurance and other$6,815[2]

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[3]
ScholarshipsOpen to international students[3]

As described by the school. Monthly and four-year figures are our own arithmetic from the yearly total.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[9]
Room and board, on campus$23,790[9]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$24,650[9]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$86,078[9]
Tuition$62,616[9]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in, 2027 entry

TOEFL iBT 80[4]or IELTS 6.5
SAT optional[6]send it if it helps
3.8[5]average high school GPA
November 1[7]Early Decision I deadline

Fall 2026 first-year applicants must include SAT/ACT scores, but applicants graduating from a high school outside the U.S. may choose whether to submit them.

When to apply

From the school’s page · Oct 14, 2026[7] · entry year 2027
  1. Early Decision INovember 1[7]Decision Mid-December
  2. Early ActionNovember 1[7]Decision Late January
  3. Early Decision IIJanuary 5[7]Decision Late February
  4. Regular DecisionJanuary 5[7]Decision April 1Frost School of Music Early Decision II and Regular Decision: December 1
  5. Spring first-yearNovember 1[7]Decision Early December

Dates can change. Check the school’s page before you apply.

Your application checklist

From the school’s page · Oct 14, 2026[8]
$75 application fee[8]
Common App personal statement (650 words or less)[8]
Extracurricular activities list[8]
SAT or ACT scores, self-reported (optional for high schools outside the U.S.)[8]
One letter of recommendation from a counselor or teacher[8]
School Report and official high school transcripts[8]
English proficiency test (TOEFL, IELTS or Duolingo) if English is not your native language[8]
CSS Profile, if seeking need-based aid as a foreign national[8]
English scoreTOEFL iBT 80 or IELTS 6.5[4]
EssayComing soon
InterviewComing soon

Filled marks come from the school. Dashed marks are not filled in yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT
80[4]out of 120
TOEFL iBT, 1–6 scale
4[4]out of 6 · converted with the ETS table
IELTS
6.5[4]out of 9
Duolingo
125[4]out of 160

Recommended or expected, not stated as a minimum[4]

Accepts TOEFL, IELTS, DET; scores valid two years. Paper TOEFL 550 also listed

Waiver or exemption: Waived with SAT EBRW 650+; grade A/B in AP or HL IB English; 3 yrs US high school; or Intensive English Program Level 5

TOEFL iBT moved to a 1–6 scale for tests taken from 21 January 2026.

SAT and ACT

You do not have to send one. If you do, the gold bar shows where the middle half of enrolled students land.

SATOptional
1320 to 1480[9]
Middle half of enrolled students · approximate, built from section percentiles
4001600
ACTOptional
30 to 33[9]
Middle half of enrolled students
136
High school grades
3.8[5]
Average GPA on a 4.0 scale, from the school’s Common Data Set, 2023-24
04.0
Students with a GPA of 3.75 or higher65%[5]

These figures describe students who enrolled, not everyone who applied.

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

19%[9]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad
From the school’s admissions page · Oct 14, 2026Open the admissions page ↗

Living in Coral Gables

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for University of Miami.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for University of Miami.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.