Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / OH / Ohio State University-Main Campus
Public

Ohio State University-Main Campus

Columbus, OH
Campus of Ohio State University-Main Campus

Photo: Michael Barera · CC BY-SA 4.0 via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

Ohio State University-Main Campus

#Columbus#PublicUniversity#Since1870

Ohio State University-Main Campus is a public four-year school in Columbus, OH, with its campus in a city. It was founded in 1870[1]. It has about 45,638 undergraduates[8].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
156years of history[1]
  1. 1870Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePublic
SettingCity
Undergraduates45,638[8]
From abroad7.6%[8]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Ohio State University-Main Campus.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at Ohio State University-Main Campus costs in 2026-27, for students from abroad[2].

$68,054[2]A year, from abroad
$5,671A month, on average
$272,216Four years, if prices stay the same
≈ ₩91.5Mat ₩per $1 · reference rate, editable

Where the money goes

From abroad$68,054[2]a year
From abroad
Tuition and fees$47,358[2]
Housing and food$15,630[2]
Books and supplies$1,020[2]
Transport and personal$4,046[2]

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[3]
ScholarshipsNot stated on the school’s page[3]

As described by the school. Monthly and four-year figures are our own arithmetic from the yearly total.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[8]
Room and board, on campus$14,738[8]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$13,814[8]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$30,305[8]
Tuition, in-state / out-of-state$13,244 / $40,022[8]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in, 2027 entry

TOEFL iBT 79[4]or IELTS 6.5
SAT required[5]send it with your application
November 1, 2026[6]Autumn Early Action deadline

The page for Columbus-campus first-years says ACT or SAT scores are required (superscoring used; ACT science and essay not required). Confirm for your cycle.

When to apply

From the school’s page · Oct 13, 2026[6] · entry year 2027
  1. Autumn Early ActionNovember 1, 2026[6]Decision January 22, 2027
  2. Autumn Regular DecisionJanuary 15, 2027[6]Decision March 5, 2027

Dates can change. Check the school’s page before you apply.

Your application checklist

From the school’s page · Oct 13, 2026[7]
Common Application[7]
Official high school transcripts for grades 9-12 sent by your counselor, translated into English if needed[7]
Official ACT or SAT scores[7]
Official proof of English proficiency: TOEFL 79 (4.0 new scale), IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 120, ACT English 21 or SAT EBRW 550[7]
Optional: up to two recommendation letters[7]
Proof of financial support, required after admission[7]
English scoreTOEFL iBT 79 or IELTS 6.5[4]
EssayComing soon
InterviewComing soon

Filled marks come from the school. Dashed marks are not filled in yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT
79[4]out of 120
TOEFL iBT, 1–6 scale
4[4]out of 6
IELTS
6.5[4]out of 9
Duolingo
120[4]out of 160

Stated as a minimum[4]

TOEFL 79+ before Jan 21, 2026; 4.0+ after. Also ACT English 21+, SAT EBRW 550+.

Waiver or exemption: Alternatives: 3 years and graduation from US regionally accredited HS; citizenship/bachelor's from approved English-speaking countries.

TOEFL iBT moved to a 1–6 scale for tests taken from 21 January 2026.

SAT and ACT

You do not have to send one. If you do, the gold bar shows where the middle half of enrolled students land.

SATOptional
1310 to 1480[8]
Middle half of enrolled students · approximate, built from section percentiles
4001600
ACTOptional
28 to 32[8]
Middle half of enrolled students
136

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

61%[8]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad
From the school’s admissions page · Oct 13, 2026Open the admissions page ↗

Living in Columbus

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Ohio State University-Main Campus.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Ohio State University-Main Campus.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.