Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / IN / Purdue University-Main Campus
Public

Purdue University-Main Campus

West Lafayette, IN
Campus of Purdue University-Main Campus

Photo: Julian Herzog ( Website ) · CC BY 4.0 via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

Purdue University-Main Campus

#WestLafayette#PublicUniversity#Since1869

Purdue University-Main Campus is a public four-year school in West Lafayette, IN, with its campus in a city. It was founded in 1869[1]. It has about 44,503 undergraduates[7].

Founding year: Wikidata (community-edited) · Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
157years of history[1]
  1. 1869Founded
  2. 2026Today
TypePublic
SettingCity
Undergraduates44,503[7]
From abroad9.9%[7]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Purdue University-Main Campus.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at Purdue University-Main Campus costs in 2026-27, for non-resident students[2].

$28,794[2]A year in tuition and fees

The school does not publish a fixed total that includes housing and food, so only tuition and fees are listed. The real total can be much higher.

Where the money goes

Non-resident$28,794[2]in tuition and fees
Non-resident
Tuition and fees$28,794[2]

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[3]
ScholarshipsNot stated on the school’s page[3]

As described by the school.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[7]
Room and board, on campus$12,820[7]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$12,820[7]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$24,591[7]
Tuition, in-state / out-of-state$9,992 / $28,794[7]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

SAT flexible[4]scores are expected, with exceptions
November 1[5]Early Action deadline

The page says Purdue expects SAT, ACT or CLT scores but lets applicants who could not test still apply. It names only 2026, so confirm the policy for your cycle. The optional ACT Science section is not required.

The page says: “Purdue expects applicants to have SAT, ACT or CLT scores”

When to apply

From the school’s page · Oct 13, 2026[5]
  1. Early ActionNovember 1[5]Decision January 15Priority deadline for competitive majors (engineering, computer science, nursing and others); later applications only if space remains
  2. Regular DecisionJanuary 15[5]Decision March 31

Dates can change. Check the school’s page before you apply.

Your application checklist

From the school’s page · Oct 13, 2026[6]
$60 application fee[6]
Common App application[6]
Essay and answers to Purdue questions[6]
Proof of high school graduation (diploma or equivalent) to meet enrollment conditions[6]
Proof of English proficiency, for international students whose first language is not English[6]
Other documents may be required depending on the country of origin[6]
InterviewComing soon

Filled marks come from the school. Dashed marks are not filled in yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

Coming soonWe have not found the English test requirement on the school’s page yet.

SAT and ACT

You do not have to send one. If you do, the gold bar shows where the middle half of enrolled students land.

SATOptional
1200 to 1480[7]
Middle half of enrolled students · approximate, built from section percentiles
4001600
ACTOptional
27 to 34[7]
Middle half of enrolled students
136

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

50%[7]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad
From the school’s admissions page · Oct 13, 2026Open the admissions page ↗

Living in West Lafayette

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Purdue University-Main Campus.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for Purdue University-Main Campus.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.