Coming soon. This is an early preview. Schools and figures are still being added.Data as of Oct 10, 2026
Schools / VA / University of Virginia's College at Wise
Public

University of Virginia's College at Wise

Wise, VA
Campus of University of Virginia's College at Wise

Photo: Gamma Man · CC BY 2.0 via Wikimedia Commons · cropped to fit

Official name

University of Virginia's College at Wise

#Wise#PublicUniversity

University of Virginia's College at Wise is a public four-year school in Wise, VA, with its campus in a town. It has about 1,101 undergraduates[4].

Other facts: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Ebenvia rankComing soonOur own ranking is on its way.How we rank
TypePublic
SettingTown
Undergraduates1,101[4]
From abroad0.0%[4]

Academics

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for University of Virginia's College at Wise.

Visit the school’s page ↗

Costs

What a year at University of Virginia's College at Wise costs in 2026-27, for non-resident students and for in-state students[1].

$47,776[1]A year, for non-resident students
$3,981A month, on average
$191,104Four years, if prices stay the same
≈ ₩64.2Mat ₩per $1 · reference rate, editable

Where the money goes

Non-resident$47,776[1]a year
In-state$31,140[1]a year

$16,636 more a year than an in-state student, all of it tuition[1]

Non-residentIn-state
Tuition and fees$28,710[1]$12,074
Housing and food$13,566[1]$13,566
Books and supplies$1,600[1]$1,600
Transport and personal$3,900[1]$3,900

In-state figures are for U.S. residents, 2026-27. They are not what an international student pays.

Help paying, for students from abroad

Need-based aidNot stated on the school’s page[2]
ScholarshipsOpen to international students[2]

As described by the school. Monthly and four-year figures are our own arithmetic from the yearly total.

Housing and food

Reported by the school to the U.S. Department of Education · per year, all students[4]
Room and board, on campus$12,816[4]
Room and board, off campus (not with family)$11,000[4]

The Scorecard does not say whether first-year housing is guaranteed or how many students live on campus. Check the school’s housing page.

Scorecard averages · reference only

Average cost of attendance$26,593[4]
Tuition, in-state / out-of-state$11,780 / $28,010[4]

These averages include U.S. students and the aid they receive. They are not an international student’s net price.

Getting in

TOEFL iBT 67[3]or IELTS 6

When to apply

Coming soonWe have not found the deadlines on the school’s page yet.

Your application checklist

Coming soonWe have not found the checklist on the school’s page yet.

Scores in detail

What the school asks for, and where its students land.

English test

TOEFL iBT
67[3]out of 120
TOEFL iBT, 1–6 scale
3.5[3]out of 6 · converted with the ETS table
IELTS
6[3]out of 9
Duolingo
100[3]out of 160

The page does not say whether these are minimums[3]

Scores stated as 'or above' (words minimum/required not used); official scores must come directly from testing organization. TOEFL scale not stated.

TOEFL iBT moved to a 1–6 scale for tests taken from 21 January 2026.

SAT and ACT

You do not have to send one. If you do, the gold bar shows where the middle half of enrolled students land.

SATOptional
945 to 1120[4]
Middle half of enrolled students · approximate, built from section percentiles
4001600
ACTOptional
18 to 22[4]
Middle half of enrolled students
136

Extra steps for students from abroad

Coming soonRecords from outside the U.S., proof of funds for the visa and translations will be listed here.

How many get in

29%[4]Of applicants are admitted (U.S. and international together)
Coming soonApplications a year
Coming soonAdmitted from abroad

Living in Wise

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for University of Virginia's College at Wise.

Clubs, sports and activities

Coming soonWe are still gathering this for University of Virginia's College at Wise.

For information only. Confirm every figure with the school before you make decisions.